New York, New York

Just got back from a mini-trip to New York City for my birthday and I ended up falling in love….with the city! It was below freezing the entire time and I didn’t think I would make it, but really all you gotta do is bundle up. Yes, I was wearing 2 coats by the time it started snowing. My recently purchased Timberland’s were a godsend. I only wore one pair of socks and felt completely warm. Other tips for staying warm in New York in the winter, take cabs and drink lots of coffee/tea. Or you can just buy a Canada Goose jacket but who has $800 lying around?

IMG_7810

Times Square!

My Look

Coat: Michael Kors, Purse: Zara, Shoes: Timberland

IMG_7854

Rockefeller Plaza

IMG_7852

Saw The Book of Mormon on Broadway, amazing show, I’m still singing the lyrics.

My Look

Jacket: Hollister, Turtleneck: Gap, Scarf: Zara, Shoes: Timberland

IMG_7861

9/11 Memorial

IMG_7872IMG_7875IMG_7876IMG_7877IMG_7878

IMG_7884

The Metropolitan Museum of Art

met

My Look

Coat: Michael Kors, Jacket (underneath): Hollister, Scarf: Zara, Purse: Zara, Boots: Vince Camuto

IMG_7892

IMG_7830

The Comedy Cellar – where Louis CK performs!

IMG_7829

IMG_7918

I ended up being there when Storm Jonas hit! Don’t I look warm?

IMG_7914

IMG_7929

7th Avenue near Times Square

IMG_7928

Dude, where’s my car?

IMG_7933

IMG_7959

Walking down 7th Avenue

IMG_7979

My mom and I had a great time during the blizzard!

IMG_7989

No traffic! #travelban

IMG_7991

Amazingly my flight wasn’t cancelled, only delayed.

One thought on “New York, New York

Leave a Reply

