Wendy Williams at HSN

IMG_5952IMG_5948IMG_5951IMG_5954IMG_5957IMG_5962

that's me behind Wendy!

that’s me behind Wendy!

This past Saturday I got a chance to attend the debut of The Wendy Williams Collection on HSN (Home Shopping Network)! I’m a HUGE fan of Wendy. I watch her show every single weekday and I even met her at her book signing in LA a couple years ago. I swear she is the new Oprah, only cooler and edgier. She keeps it real and isn’t afraid to speak her opinion, no matter who it might offend. Although she doesn’t cross the line. She’s able to keep it classy yet funny at the same time, which is actually incredibly hard to do (RIP Joan Rivers).

Around a month ago I saw on Wendy’s Facebook page that she was going to be in Tampa and to email for a chance to be in the studio audience at the HSN studios in St. Pete. I never heard back and I knew the date of the live taping was fast approaching. I decided to follow up on that email and I actually got a response! You guys, the power of the follow up is real. I was able to attend the 9am taping!

I loved my experience at HSN! Everyone was really nice and excited to see Wendy. I felt like I was on her actual daytime talk show with the upbeat music, dancing, and the signature “ooh ooh” shouts. We got a chance to do a “How you doin’!” and take a group selfie with Wendy. I even got a gift bag at the end that included a scarf from her HSN clothing line and a signed photo, which is now on display in my office cubicle. Best experience eva!

cubicle

Leave a comment