NEW DIGS

bed 4

bed 1

There really is no place like home. I had been staying with family since my cross-country move back in September, so it’s so nice to finally have a place to call my own in sunny St. Petersburg, Florida. Also to note, this is my first apartment ever! What is this water bill business? Isn’t water supposed to be free? lol #independence

I decided my bed was going to be my biggest investment piece. They say you spend half your life sleeping so the mattress better be good, am I right?. I also fell in love with the recent upholstered bed trend. My queen bed is from Ashley Furniture, from the Demarlos collection, and the mattress is by Sealy. Bedding and pillows are from JcPenney’s Liz Claiborne collection. Faux fur throw is by Tahari Home from TJ Maxx. I have a feeling my spending habits are going to shift from clothes and shoes to pillows and picture frames. #firstapartmentproblems

One thought on “NEW DIGS

  1. I love your blog, your posts are beautiful! I just followed you, it would be great if we can support each other πŸ™‚ I am so glad I got to discover you ❀

Leave a Reply

