FIFA World Cup 2014: Players & Their Lookalikes

I don’t know about you, but I only watch soccer once every four years. Yes, for the World Cup. This tournament is not just about sport, but about country too. These players are not just showcasing their talent but they’re representing their respective nations knowing that the world is watching. Can you imagine all that stress and pressure knowing that not only your country but the rest of the world is watching you? Soccer is the most popular sport in the entire world and it really shows during the World Cup. I’ve watched my fair share of games these past few weeks and I’ve come to notice some players looking mighty familiar. My obsession with TV and internet have made me very celebrity-aware and I though it would be fun to share some player lookalikes that I’ve found while watching the matches! Are these spot-on or what?

 

David Tennant vs. Miroslav Klose (Germany)

david tennant

klose

Kaskade vs. Yohan Cabaye (France)

kaskade

cabaye

Martin Garrix vs. Antoine Griezmann (France)

#thatsmiletho

griezmann

FBL-WC-2014-FRA-TRAINING

The Hound from Game of Thrones vs. Andrea Pirlo (Italy)

#sorrynotsorry

Game of Thrones         andrea pirlo

Daniel Day Lewis vs. Robin Van Persie (Netherlands)

#olderversion

daniel day lewis

robin van persie

 

Leave a Reply

