Back to Berkeley

image_2

I visited my alma mater this past weekend! I graduated from UC Berkeley around this time last year. It was so nice to see my close friends and some familiar faces around town. I truly miss college life and having everything within walking distance. Experienced many bittersweet moments visiting the campus and the usual hangouts on south side.Β I even explored Greek life, which I never really did when I was a student. Many people asked if I was in a sorority. It was most likely from the free pink hat I scored on campus. Hey, if it fits, I’m going to rock it.

image_5

Me with Biola! One of my apartment-mates during senior year. We’re best buds.

One of my favorite spots on campus is Memorial Glade. It’s the perfect place to have a picnic, go tanning, listen to music, read, or even just to chill between classes. The views of the Campanile and Doe Library are pretty stunning. Every so often there’s fun events like free ice cream, concerts, and this day happened to have a moonbounce!

moonbounce

Oh, we get down alright. #ninjastyle

Who has the best sorority pose?

Who has the best sorority pose?

Miss Esmeralda, my roommate senior year. Love this girl.

Miss Esmeralda, my roommate senior year. Love this girl.

image_4

Chillaxin’ at Aquadelt. Campus tip: make friends with a brother. This frat is the only one with a pool!

image_3

The weather was absolutely gorgeous for NorCal standards. From jumping like crazy in a moonbounce, dancing the night away at Pappy’s, relaxin’ at a pool party at Aquadelt, to taking in the late night city views from the roof of ATO, I’d say I did Berkeley right this weekend.

One thought on “Back to Berkeley

Leave a Reply

